Asia Cup 2018 Cricket Schedule, Live Streaming & Squads

Asia Cup Cricket 2018 will be played in UAE in September

The Schedule, Fixture, Matches of the Asia Cup 2018 are as follows.

Asia Cup 2018 Schedule

1 Pakistan vs Qualifier 18-Sep TBA
2 Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka 18-Sep TBA
3 India vs Qualifier 19-Sep TBA
4 Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka 20-Sep TBA
5 India vs Pakistan 21-Sep TBA
6 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan 21-Sep TBA
7 Group A Winner vs Group B Runner-up 23-Sep TBA
8 Group B Winner vs Group A Runner-up 24-Sep TBA
9 Group B Runners-up vs Group A Runner-up 25-Sep TBA
10 Group A Winner vs Group B Winner 26-Sep TBA
11 Group A Winner vs Group A Runner-up 27-Sep TBA
12 Group B Winner vs Group B Runner-up 28-Sep TBA
13 Asia Cup 2018 Final 30-Sep TBA


The most important thing about this Schedule is that it is full of Entertainment as the world wants to see the thriller between the two most promising rivalries Pakistan and India. The Asia Cup 2018 seems to be Special because it is providing the Chance for the cricket lovers to see Pakistan playing  against India 3 times in ODI cricket when the two teams, along with a few others feature in the 14th edition of the Asia Cup.

Team India is the defending Champions. Basically Asia Cup is biennial tournament. The Asia Cup 2016 was being played in Bangladesh and it was won by India. Now it was planned by ICC that the Tournament will be Held in INDIA .

International Cricket Council (ICC) decided to change the Venue of the 14th edition of the Asia cup which is the upcoming Asia Cup 2018. It was planed by ICC that the Asia Cup 2018 will be held in India (defending Champions).

With the passage of time ICC observed that the two most pivotal Cricketing Nations of the World, Pakistan and India have some political stress and there are tensions between Pakistan Cricket Board and BCCI (Indian Cricket Board), which forced ICC to change the Venue of the Asia Cup 2018.

Current Venue of Asia Cup is United Arab Emirates

Qualifiers – September 13-17
Group Stage  – September 18-21
Super 4 Round – September 23-30

Here’s how you can watch the Asia Cup 2018 live on TV or on your computer

The 5 permanent members of the Asian Cricket Council will get direct entry into the competition. These Members Include Pakistan, India, Sri-Lanka, Bangladesh and Afghanistan. Whereas there will be 6th teams that will be playing in a Qualifier to win that exclusive sixth place to participate in Asia Cup 2018 (race to the glory). These six participants that will be struggling to get into the tournament will include Hong KongMalaysiaNepalOmanSingapore and UAE. 

TV Channels that will Broad Cast

The team which will top the Qualifiers would emerge as the 6th team to be participating in Asia Cup 2018.

Pakistan and India share the same group of the competition while Afghanistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lankawill be three teams in the other group of the competition.

Format of the Game 

All the participating teams are supposed to play 2 matches in the group stage of the tournament and the top two sides from each group at the end of group stage will mark their spot for the 2nd round. The 2nd round which is the next ladder has been devised as a Super Four stage, one that will see all four teams feature against each other once.

The Top 2 Teams will Qualify for the Final

India and Pakistan will be joined by a Qualifier in their group, while Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh will be in the other group.

India enter the competition as the defending champions, in an Asia Cup tournament that was, for the first time, played in the T20 format. This particular edition will be played in the ODI format in the lead-up to the 2019 World Cup.

Of the previous 13 times the Asia Cup has been played, India have won the competition most number of times at six, while Sri Lanka are the second-most successful side with five titles under their belt.

Pakistan have won the competition twice, in 2000 and in 2012, beating Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in the finals. Bangladesh have made the final twice.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s